• News

From West Ham to Wolfsburg

European clubs love Styria

About 30 IFCS training camps are again on the programme this summer. Clubs and national teams from all over Europe – from Denmark to Israel and from France to Russia – are doing their preparation in Styria.

So far it is pretty quiet in Styria. The U20 teams of Saudi Arabia and Colombia were already guests at the beginning of May. With the training camp of the French U21 national team, however, the new camp season really starts at the beginning of June. The young French stars will test against Austria in Hartberg at 6.45 pm on the 11th of June and against the GAK in Pöllauberg the following day.

After that, it’s all over again and in mid-June the High-Time for IFCS will finally begin. Between the 15th of June and the 13th of July, 17 camps will take place – from Maccabi Haifa to FC Copenhagen, Hannover 96, ZSKA Moscow and Brighton & Hove Albion, clubs from all over Europe will be guests in Styria.

Tournament in Pöllau
One of the big highlights this summer is the tournament of the four Russian top clubs FK Rostov, Spartak Moscow, ZSKA Moscow and FK Krasnodar in Pöllau. This tournament in league mode with a total of six matches between the 26th of June and the 4th of July will be organised by IFCS in cooperation with MATCH TV. All matches will be broadcast live in Russia, the TV production has Champions League format.

The wolves conquer the Ennstal
In mid-July, VfL Wolfsburg, under neo-coach Oliver Glasner, will finally get the finishing touches for the Bundesliga in the Ennstal. During the camp in Schladming there will also be an announcement by LRin Barbara Eibinger-Miedl. Details will follow.

At the same time, Fenerbahce, a cult club from Istanbul, will be visiting Bad Radkersburg. Two test matches against VfL Wolfsburg and Hertha BSC are also planned. As the grand finale, West Ham United will come to Bad Waltersdorf with Marko Arnautovic at the end of July and will probably also test against Hertha BSC.

View all camps of 2019.

• News

Von West Ham bis Wolfsburg

Europas Klubs lieben die Steiermark

Etwa 30 IFCS-Trainingscamps stehen auch in diesem Sommer wieder auf dem Programm. Klubs und Nationalteams aus ganz Europa – von Dänemark bis Israel und von Frankreich bis Russland – absolvieren in der Steiermark ihre Vorbereitung.

Noch ist es ja recht ruhig in der Steiermark. Die U20-Auswahlen von Saudi-Arabien und Kolumbien waren bereits Anfang Mai zu Gast. Mit dem Trainingslager der französischen U21-Nationalmannschaft startet die neue Camp-Saison Anfang Juni aber so richtig durch. Die französischen Jungstars testen am 11. Juni um 18.45 Uhr in Hartberg gegen Österreich und tags darauf in Pöllauberg gegen den GAK.

Danach geht es Schlag auf Schlag und Mitte Juni beginnt schließlich die High-Time für IFCS. Gleich 17 Camps gehen zwischen 15. Juni und 13. Juli über die Bühne – von Maccabi Haifa über FC Kopenhagen, Hannover 96, ZSKA Moskau und Brighton & Hove Albion sind Klubs aus ganz Europa in der grünen Mark zu Gast.

Turnier in Champions League-Format
Eines der großen Highlights in diesem Sommer ist das Turnier der vier russischen Topklubs FK Rostov, Spartak Moskau, ZSKA Moskau und FK Krasnodar in Pöllau. Veranstaltet wird dieses Turnier im Liga-Modus mit insgesamt sechs Spielen zwischen 26. Juni und 4. Juli von IFCS in Zusammenarbeit mit MATCH TV. Alle Spiele werden in Russland live übertragen, die TV-Produktion hat Champions League-Format.

Die Wölfe erobern das Ennstal
Mitte Juli holt sich schließlich der VfL Wolfsburg unter Neo-Coach Oliver Glasner im Ennstal den letzten Schliff für die Bundesliga. Im Rahmen des Camps in Schladming wird es zudem eine Bekanntmachung durch LRin Barbara Eibinger-Miedl geben. Details dazu folgen.

Zur gleichen Zeit ist mit Fenerbahce ein Kult-Klub aus Istanbul in Bad Radkersburg zu Gast. Geplant sind dabei auch zwei Testsspiele gegen den VfL Wolfsburg und Hertha BSC. Als krönender Abschluss kommt West Ham United mit Marko Arnautovic Ende Juli nach Bad Waltersdorf und wird voraussichtlich ebenfalls gegen Hertha BSC testen.

Alle Camps 2019 auf einem Blick.