• News

FC Copenhagen: Bad Radkersburg as second home

FC Copenhagen last spent ten days preparing for the new season in Bad Radkersburg. Not for the first time. The Danes are regular guests in Styria.

This year FC Copenhagen prepared in Styria for the start of the season for the 13th time. To be more precise, the team put the finishing touches from June 30th to July 9th in Bad Radkersburg, because the Danish championship will start next weekend. The test match against NK Osijek on Monday was already the final one befor the start of the championship.

In 2007 the capital club was for the first time in Styria, then in Loipersdorf. With the exception of a detour to Bad Gleichenberg in 2009, Copenhagen has always been in Bad Radkersburg since then and is now considered part of the inventory at the Hotel im Park – at least during the usual ten days in summer. “The location is good, the infrastructure is good and the opponents are good. Everything works fine, it’s quiet,” says Torkil Fosdal, who is responsible for the club’s communication and creates content for all the club’s channels during the training camp, summing up the advantages of the region. He also emphasises the good cooperation with the hotel: “We often have special wishes, for example regarding food, but there have never been any problems”.

All in all, Copenhagen’s delegation is between 40 and 45 persons strong every year. About 15 people for training, health and communication come to 25 to 30 players. That number has risen again and again in recent years. Especially when Staale Solbakken returned to the club in 2013, the coaching and health team was expanded once again.

The club usually spends ten days in Styria and these are used as much as possible. Three test games are on the programme.

There are no reasons why the club should change the location of its training camp. “We have always been successful in sports too, since we are coming to Styria,” laughs Fosdal.

• News

FC Kopenhagen: Bad Radkersburg als zweite Heimat

Zehn Tage bereitete sich der FC Kopenhagen zuletzt in Bad Radkersburg auf die neue Spielzeit vor. Nicht zum ersten Mal. Die Dänen sind Stammgäste in der Steiermark.

Bereits zum 13. Mal bereitete sich der FC Kopenhagen heuer in der Steiermark auf den Saisonstart in Dänemark vor. Genauer gesagt holte man sich von 30. Juni bis 9. Juli in Bad Radkersburg den letzten Schliff, denn schon am kommenden Wochenende beginnt die dänische Meisterschaft. Der Test gegen NK Osijek am Montag war schon die Generalprobe für den Pflichtspielauftakt.

2007 war der Hauptstadtklub erstmals in der Steiermark, damals in Loipersdorf. Einen Abstecher nach Bad Gleichenberg 2009 ausgenommen, war Kopenhagen seitdem immer in Bad Radkersburg und gehört im Hotel im Park mittlerweile zum Inventar – zumindest in den üblicherweise zehn Tagen im Sommer. „Die Lage ist toll, die Infrastruktur ist toll und die Gegner sind toll. Alles funktioniert, es ist ruhig“, fasst Torkil Fosdal, der für die Kommunikation des Vereins zuständig ist und im Trainingslager Content für alle Kanäle des Klubs erstellt, die Vorteile der Region zusammen. Auch die gute Zusammenarbeit mit dem Hotel hebt er hervor: „Wir haben doch immer wieder spezielle Wünsche, etwa was das Essen betrifft, aber da gab es nie irgendwelche Probleme.“

Insgesamt ist der Kopenhagen-Tross jedes Jahr zwischen 40 und 45 Mann stark. Zu 25 bis 30 Spielern kommen etwa 15 Personen für Training, Gesundheit und eben auch Kommunikation. Diese Anzahl hat sich den vergangenen Jahren immer wieder erhöht. Speziell als Staale Solbakken 2013 zum Klub zurückkehrte, wurde das Coaching- und Gesundheits-Team noch einmal stark erweitert.

Zehn Tage verbringt der Klub üblicherweise in der Steiermark und diese werden so gut wie möglich genutzt. Auch an den An- und Abreisetagen wird leicht trainiert. Dazu stehen drei Testspiele auf dem Programm.

Gründe, warum man den Standort des Trainingslagers wechseln sollte, gibt es keine. „Wir waren sportlich ja auch immer erfolgreich“, so Fosdal lachend.