• News

An exciting summer is ahead

Before that, we will draw a conclusion on the 2018 camp season.

As the training camp season slowly begins again, we take a last look back at the year 2018. We have collected all data and facts.

A total of 31 camps were held in Styria last year. That results in incredible 10,800 overnight stays. But let’s start “at home” first. The Austrian national team prepared in Styria twice for the appearances in the Nations League. From 2nd to 10th September and from 8th to 11th October the team around Franco Foda was a guest in Bad Waltersdorf.

But not only the local players were able to recharge their batteries in Styria. The national teams from Algeria, Chile, Iran, Romania and Serbia were also guests here in March, May and June last year. In addition there were youth selections from Austria, Bosnia, Denmark, France and Qatar.

A total of twelve clubs have also prepared for the new season in Styria – FK Krasnodar even with two teams. And not too short. The Russians spent 16 days with both teams, Rubin Kazan even 17 days in Bad Waltersdorf.

The top destination last year was Bad Waltersdorf. Including the two preparations of the ÖFB team there were ten camps. Also Loipersdorf, Bad Radkersburg, Kreischberg and Schladming were popular.

Hertha BSC is already a permanent guest in Styria. Last year, the club from Berlin completed their tenth preparation in the green heart of Austria.

FC Everton provided an international exclamation point. The English prepared in Irdning in July for the start of the Premier League season and also tested against the ATV Irdning. The result made the headlines: Kevin Mirallas and Co. won 22:0.

The reach of the teams is also impressive. The clubs and national teams have over 42 million fans via their social networks. And these were also played extensively – with plenty of photo material, video diaries and exclusive insights into everyday training camp life.

• News

Ein spannender Sommer steht bevor

Zuvor ziehen wir ein Fazit zur Camp-Sason 2018.

Bevor die Trainingslager-Saison langsam wieder beginnt, werfen wir einen letzten Blick zurück auf das Jahr 2018. Wir haben alle Daten und Fakten zusammengetragen.

Ganze 31 Camps gab es im Vorjahr in der Steiermark. Das ergibt unglaubliche 10.800 Nächtigungen. Aber fangen wir erst einmal „zuhause“ an. Gleich zweimal bereitete sich das österreichische Nationalteam in der Steiermark auf die Auftritte in der Nations League vor. Von 2. bis 10. September und von 8. bis 11. Oktober war das Team um Franco Foda in Bad Waltersdorf zu Gast.

Aber nicht nur die heimischen Auswahlkicker durften in der Steiermark Kraft tanken. Auch die Nationalteams von Algerien, Chile, Iran, Rumänien und Serbien waren im März, Mai und Juni des Vorjahres in der grünen Mark zu Gast. Dazu kommen Junioren-Auswahlen aus Österreich sowie aus Bosnien, Dänemark, Frankreich und Qatar.
Insgesamt bereiten sich zudem zwölf Klubmannschaften in der Steiermark auf die neue Spielzeit vor – der FK Krasnodar sogar mit zwei Mannschaften. Und das nicht zu knapp. Die Russen verbrachten mit beiden Teams 16 Tage, Rubin Kazan sogar 17 Tage in Bad Waltersdorf und Söchau.

Die Top-Destination im Vorjahr war Bad Waltersdorf. Inklusive der beiden Vorbereitungen des ÖFB-Teams gab es hier gleich zehn Camps. Auch Loipersdorf, Bad Radkersburg, Kreischberg und Schladming waren beliebt.

Bereits ein Dauergast in der Steiermark ist Hertha BSC. Die Berliner absolvierten im Vorjahr ihre zehnte Vorbereitung im grünen Herzen Österreichs.

Für ein internationales Ausrufezeichen sorgte der FC Everton. Die Engländer bereiten sich im Juli in Irdning auf den Start der Premier League-Saison vor und testen dabei auch gegen den ATV Irdning. Schlagzeilen macht das Ergebnis: 22:0 siegten Fünffachtorschütze Kevin Mirallas und Co.

Auch die Reichweite der Teams kann sich sehen lassen. Über 42 Millionen Fans haben die Klubs und Nationalteams über ihre sozialen Netzwerke. Und diese wurden auch ausgiebig bespielt – mit umfangreichem Fotomaterial, Video-Tagebüchern und exklusiven Einblicken in den Trainingslager-Alltag.